Position Groups can be created so that, for example, a particular group of positions for a location or department can be viewed on the screen, printed, or dealt with separately. You also can use Import, Clear/Delete shifts or Save Template with a group separately. A Position Group is simply a shortcut for only viewing certain shifts.
Any group of Positions can be created (and if it is named, it will be saved for later use).
Ex. If Location-specific Position names have been used, you can create Position Groups that include only the Positions for one location. These Groups can be created as a one time view or if you give the group of selected Positions a name, you can quickly use that Group again. Named Position Groups appear in the Position dropdown menu above the list of Positions.