Press "Enter" to skip to content

Unassign a Shift – remove employee

Managers with permission to edit shifts can set any shift to unassigned by clicking it and clicking Available Employee and then clicking “None – Unassigned” and clicking Save.

Or on the By Employee schedule view you can drag the shift to the “unassigned” row at the top.  (Unassigned row not showing? Use the Change Layout link to display that row).

On the Schedule Grid view you can check off multiple shifts and set them to unassgined.

If you are editing a shift on a Published week you can check or uncheck the box to notify affected employees.

 

unassign shift  how to remove assigned names  open  remove employee from shift  remove from schedule  remove employee cancel shift