Employees Receiving a lot of Schedule Change Emails
If you have Published a schedule then the changes you make to that schedule week are automatically sent to any affected employees who have set up such notifications.
You can also choose to NOT send notices when you make changes to a published schedule.
If you plan to make a lot of changes to a Published weekly schedule, you might want to Unpublish it first, then make the changes and Publish it again when you are finished.
The Settings>Company / My Info page also has a setting that allows you to turn off the Publish and UnPublish notices. Turning off that option also changes the “Send Notifications” checkbox to be defaulted on Published weeks.