Press "Enter" to skip to content
< Back

Schedule Multiple Locations or Departments

Special Scheduling Situations

Two options – use one WhenToWork account or separate accounts (linked for billing purposes only).

The cost is the same for both options.

Option 1:

You want to have the option to view all locations in one display OR if any employee works at multiple locations, use One Account.

One WhenToWork Account

If any employees work at more than one location or department or you just want to keep things simple…

Use ONE ACCOUNT

This way employees will never be double-booked across locations and everyone will only need one username/password.  →More


Option 2:

No Employees shared – use Separate Accounts linked for billing only.*

Linked accounts

If no employee works at more than one location…

Consider separate linked accounts

This allows one payment to cover the combined total employees and you will have totally separate schedules and sign-ins for each account. This also allows managers to only receive notices about employees in that account. →More


Quick List of Option Differences

Option 1
Schedule all in ONE ACCOUNT
(the cost is
the same)
 
Option 2
Use MULTIPLE LINKED ACCOUNTS
Managers & employees can see all locations’ schedules Users can only see schedules for location in account
Each user has one login to access all locations Separate login required for each account you need to access (switch list can help with quickly changing between accounts)
Ability to view locations separately or all together Views only show that account’s schedule & employees
Manager permissions apply to all locations (if able to edit shifts can edit all location’s shifts) Managers can only make changes in their account
No ability to limit manager notices to a single location Notifications can be specific to locations
Employees scheduled in multiple locations will not be double-booked Shared employees could be double-booked
Employees are counted once in “total employees” If employees are entered into multiple accounts they will be counted multiple times (potentially increasing cost)
Global employee permissions apply to all locations Global employee permissions can be different for each location

*If your locations do not share employees and you need to keep the billing separate, you’ll want to schedule each of them in their own separate account (set up a new free trial), not an account linked under your group.

set up a second location for my account add location add locations more department departments separate schedules adding master account to manager multiple locations.  Is it possible for one account to view all sites, but the sites only able to see the schedule for that site Am I allowed to make a second schedule on the same account?  We have two departments with in the same unit and operate with two different schedules  creating departments creating departments new adding  How do I set up a second schedule  multiple locations  how to manage  locations  multiple calendars  multiple location  how to set up separate schedules add departjmtnt  set up a separate schedule