Employees can only view published shifts. Only Published shifts will be visible on employee displays. We do not offer a way to allow employees to view unpublished shifts.
If managers need to work on the schedule, they need only Unpublish for large-scale work (Import, Autofill, etc.) so they should do those things quickly and then Publish again.
Note that you can “Partially Publish” any week. This allows you to Publish only those Positions you are ready to Publish. If you only need to work on one Position, then you could Publish the others, leaving only the one Position Unpublished.
Once a schedule is “unpublished” so the manager can work on it. Is there a “read only” version employees can see if they have forgotten what shifts they have signed up for