Categories can be deleted at any time. Note that this will affect all shifts, past and future, that are currently set to that Category, with those shifts being set back to Category designation of NONE. There is no way to “undo” deleting Categories, so confirm that you do want to remove the Category designation from all shifts before proceeding.
Delete a Category
From any Schedule View:
- In the Category dropdown, choose Add/Edit Categories
- In the bottom of that window under Edit/Delete, choose the Category to delete in the dropdown menu.
- Click the red DELETE Category button
- When asked to confirm, click Yes
You will see a confirmation that the Category will be deleted in our overnight update.