Press "Enter" to skip to content

Employee Notifications – Publishing and Partial Publishing

Publish Email Notifications to employees only go out when:

Your Settings > Company Info page is set to one of the first two options

AND the employee has a valid email entered

AND the employee has chosen to be notified when a week is Published.

Option 1 means that all employees are notified when you Publish and Unpublish, even if they are not assigned to a shift for that week.

If not scheduled they will be told the week was published and they will see a count of available shifts for positions they can work on the tradeboard that could be picked up (if you allow them to pick up open shifts).

Option 2 means that only employees that are assigned to a shift that week will be notified that the week was published and the email notice will include a list of their shifts and information about any open shifts for positions they can work (if you allow them to pick up open shifts).

PARTIAL Publish Weeks

If you publish only certain positions in the account on a week then:

Option 1 means that employees who can work the particular positions you publish are notified when you Publish and Unpublish, even if they are not scheduled for that week for that position.

If not scheduled, they will be told the position for that week was published and will include a count of open shifts available for that position that could be picked up (if you allow them to pick up open shifts).

Option 2 means that only employees that are assigned to a shift for the published positions that week will be notified that the week was published and the email notice will include a list of their assigned shifts and information about any open shifts for those newly published positions they can work (if you allow them to pick up open shifts).

 

.