What happens when I delete an employee?
When you delete an employee, their past shift assignments and employee information remain in your account for historical purposes, but they are automatically unassigned from any future shifts and are then not listed in the regular Employees List.
So if you have a future shift that was assigned to that deleted employee, that shift will be set to unassigned. You can click on it to assign to a new employee. The past assignments of the deleted employee remain for historical purposes, but you can always click on that past shift to delete or reassign it if that deleted employee did not work it or you want to remove it from your account.
You can view shifts for a deleted employee using any schedule view that is not listed by employee, ex. Calendar Weekly, Grid View, or Graphical sorted by Position, or By Position, etc. or by going to the EMPLOYEES>Deleted Employees page and clicking the deleted employee’s “View Sched” link.
You also can view information about a deleted employee by using the Search button found on most schedule views.
Deleted employees can be restored from the EMPLOYEES>Deleted Employees page by managers with permission to add/delete employees.
retain their data for budgeting purposes