Online Employee Scheduling
Help & Instructions
Video Demos


Making Quick Schedule Changes using other Schedule Views
 
Normally if you want to make a shift change you would use the By Employee view which allows for quick shift adding and editing, but you can click a shift in any schedule view to open the regular Shift Change window.

If you need to make changes to many shifts you may prefer to use the "Multi-Shift Edit" view where you can change the fields and then click Save Changes to save all the changes at one time.

If you change a Published schedule notices will normally be sent to affected employees.

 
To Edit an existing shift by clicking on it: 
On any schedule page: 
  • Click the shift you want to change to open the Shift Change window 
  • Make the changes 
  • Click Save Changes 
  •  
    Editing Multiple Shifts - if you need to make changes to a number of shifts, you can change the Schedule View dropdown to Multi-Shift Edit. This view allows you sort by any column and then to make multiple changes and then save them all at once. 

    Deleting Shifts - if you need to delete a shift you can click the shift and choose DELETE Shift in the upper left or to delete a number of shifts, you can change the Schedule View dropdown to Sortable List. This view allows you sort by any column and then to check off the shifts you want to delete and delete them all at once. 

    Adding Shifts - You can always add more shifts by clicking the Add Shifts button or by clicking the Employee/Date cell on the By Employee Schedule View. 

    Splitting Shifts - If a given shift needs to be split you can click the shift and change the begin or end time and also enter 1 to make a copy of the shift before clicking Save Changes. Then click the new unassigned shift and assign a new employee and change the begin or end time.

    Note: You can track all changes to a shift in the last 30 days by clicking the "Shift History" link in the Shift Change window.
      

    Related Topics: 
    WhenToWork.com Online Scheduling